Navarre, in northeast Spain, is dominated by the Pyrenees, and cut by the Ebro River. These geographical features divide Navarre to three regions: the Mountains, the Middle Area, and the Ribera. Navarre also has an enclave completely surrounded by Aragón - the Petilla de Aragón.

The Mountains have a cold Mediterranean climate with some snow, the Middle Area has a temperate Mediterranean climate, and the Ribera, the main agricultural area, has a continental climate.

Navarre has many wild places where native flora and fauna thrive, as the population density is fairly low. The Navarrese are highly traditional and hold on strongly to old customs and practices (which often supercede written law).